“Little Secrets” book review

Released April 21, 2020

Marin and Derek Machado seem to have the perfect life.

She owns several upscale hair salons in Seattle and he runs his own successful company. They are driven and self-made. Their home is a showstopper. They only wear the most fashionable clothes and drive the best cars. They have a strong and happy marriage.

Everything seems perfect until their four-year-old son Sebastian is taken from them by someone disguised as Santa Claus a few days before Christmas.

One year later, all the FBI leads have evaporated and the Machado’s are no longer the object of envy.

Without her husband’s knowledge, Marin hires a private investigator to keep searching for Sebastian. What the PI learns is not what Marin expected.

Hillier is the author of 5 other books & used to live in the Seattle area.

What I loved about this book:

  • Suspenseful and perfectly-paced story – within the first chapter or two I knew I was gonna be hooked! Just enough background to be interesting and stir your curiosity, but not so wordy that you have time to get bored with unnecessary detail.
  • There’s something for everyone: family dysfunction, betrayal and a TON of secrets.
  • The audio version is narrated by Kirsten Potter and she does a fantastic job. It’s also available in hardback, paperback, and e-versions.
  • Fans of Lisa Jewell, Mary Kubica and Harlan Coben will enjoy Little Secrets.
  • Book club questions & other fun writerly/authorly stuff at jenniferhillierbooks.com

“This book belongs at the top of your must-read list.”

-Suspense Magazine

I highly recommend this book to fans of crime fiction, psychological thrillers or mysteries. It would be an exceptional choice for a beach read. Don’t take my word it, Little Secrets is also a top pick in USA Today, CrimeReads, Goodreads, LibraryReads and Kobo Best Mysteries & Thrillers.

Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s